

# CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

### **COMMITTEE SUMMONS**

C Hanagan Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Ms J Nicholls - Democratic Services (01443 424098)

# YOU ARE SUMMONED to a Virtual Meeting of the Overview & Scrutiny (Inquiry Session) on MONDAY, 9TH NOVEMBER, 2020 at 5.00 PM.

Non Committee Members and Members of the public may request the facility to address the Committee at their meetings on the business listed although facilitation of this request is at the discretion of the Chair. It is kindly asked that such notification is made to Democratic Services by Thursday, 5 November 2020 on the contact details listed above, including stipulating whether the address will be in Welsh or English.

#### AGENDA

Page No's

# 1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

# REPORT OF THE SERVICE DIRECTOR DEMOCRATIC SERVICES & COMMUNICATIONS

# 2. SCOPE & KEY CONSIDERATIONS FOR SCRUTINY

To receive a report from the Service Director Democratic Services & Communications outlining the purpose of the Scrutiny Inquiry Session.

# 3. CHAIR'S REVIEW & CLOSE

To reflect on the meeting and actions to be taken forward.

# Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication

### **Circulation:-**

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee (County Borough Councillor M Adams and County Borough Councillor W Lewis respectively)

**County Borough Councillors:** Councillor J Bonetto, Councillor P Jarman, Councillor H Boggis, Councillor J Brencher, Councillor E Stephens, Councillor L Walker, Councillor G Caple, Councillor M Griffiths, Councillor W Jones, Councillor A Cox, Councillor G Hughes and Councillor M Forey

**Non Committee Members:** T Williams, A Calvert, R Lewis, E George, R Turner, J Elliott, M Fidler Jones, K Morgan, G Hopkins, A Morgan, W Treeby, S Rees-Owen, M Weaver, H Fychan, E Griffiths, T Leyshon, M Webber, M Powell, S Powderhill, E Webster, Sera Evans, A Chapman.

Christian Hanagan, Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication N Wheeler, Group Director, Prosperity, Development & Frontline Services R Waters, Service Director, Frontline Services O Griffiths, Flood, Water & Tip Risk Manager A Stone, Strategic Projects Manager I Woodland, Resilience & Sustainability Manager

Mr M Evans, Head of Operations, South Wales Central, Natural Resources Wales

Mr C Lewis, Network Manager, Waste Water Networks – Valleys Catchment, Dŵr Cymru Welsh Water